Esham – “Boomin’ Word From Hell”

Esham (East Side Hoes And Money). Born Rashaam Smith. Detroit. I was in high school when a dude gave me this tape outside of some grocery store in Harper Woods. I should also mention that Esham was 13 when he did this album. He did the rhymes, the beats and released it himself. And still all these years later I think it’s the best hip hop/rap album I’ve ever heard out of Detroit. Word After Word is especially amazing. Here are some tracks.

DWNLD: Word After Word
DWNLD: My 9 Rhymes
DWNLD: Dream Girl
DWNLD: Red Rum
DWNLD: Knock ‘Em Dead

INTERVIEW: HERE

STREAM THE FULL ALBUM: HERE

If anyone has the full album floating around let me know. Having trouble finding the tracks and my tape is long gone.

Leave a Reply

